The History of Melbourne Ports

Electorate of Melbourne Ports
Existing since Federation, Melbourne Ports has been held by the Labor Party since 1906 and has had only five members in 107 years since. Former Labor members are 

Jim Matthews 1906 – 1931
E J Holloway 1931 – 1951
Frank Crean 1951 – 1977
Clyde Holding 1977 – 1998
Michael Danby since 1998

Source:  ABC, Anthony Green’s Election Guide

Share Your Story


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Comodo SSL