Josh Burns to represent Macnamara

At the federal election held on 18 May 2019, Josh Burns (ALP) was elected as the first member for the newly named seat of Macnamara with a swing of 6.64%.

The two party preferred result (at 23 May 2019) was

Kate Ashmor, Liberal, 30,617 votes or 42.15%

Josh Burns, Australian Labor Party, 42,017 or 57.85%

For more results and a breakdown of each booth, visit the Australian Electoral Commission Tally Room.

Share Your Story


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Comodo SSL