Change in the electorate

In spite of the Society's protests, the federal electorate of Melbourne Ports has been changed by the Australian Electoral Commission to Macnamara. The names will apply from 13 July. The Society argued that since Melbourne Ports was a Federation … [Read more...]

The History of Melbourne Ports

Electorate of Melbourne Ports Existing since Federation, Melbourne Ports has been held by the Labor Party since 1906 and has had only five members in 107 years since. Former Labor members are  Jim Matthews 1906 - 1931 E J Holloway 1931 - … [Read more...]

Comodo SSL